NIA Completes Annual Convention

The National Insulation Association recently completed a successful Annual Convention on April 3-5. NIA’s Annual Convention is attended by members of the mechanical insulation community from across the U.S., including some WICA Members. Members gathered in Nassau, Bahamas to listen and share innovative ideas and practices that have contributed to their companies continued success. We want to extend our congratulations to WICA members who were recognized with the 2018 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award for their commitment to high industry safety standards. Listed below is a list of WICA members who were recognized for their commitment to safety.

Manufacturer category winners are:

• Knauf Insulation, Inc., Shelbyville, IN
• Polyguard Products, Inc., Ennis, TX

• Midwest Fasteners, Inc., Miamisburg, OH

• Armacell, Chapel Hill, NC
• Johns Manville, Denver, CO


• CertainTeed Corporation, Malvern, PA
• ITW Insulation Systems, Houston, TX
• Owens Corning, Toledo, OH
• Proto Corporation, Clearwater, FL

Contractor category winners are: 
• Farwest Insulation Contracting, Anaheim, CA
• Performance Contracting, Inc., Lenexa, KS

Distributor/Fabricator category winners are: 
• Ideal Products of America, LP, Malvern, PA
• Specialty Products & Insulation, Rye, NY

We would also like to congratulate WICA member Dana Vlk of Distribution International as she embarks on her presidency of The National Insulation Association. Dana is the first female to hold the office of NIA President and has served as a leader among her peers for almost 40 years with Distribution International. See the new NIA Board of Directors Here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *